Skip to content

It’s Friday the 13th: Nursing Bras and Breast Pumps Anyone?

August 13, 2010

..and this entry’s title has absolutely nothing to do with what I’m writing about today.

I actually wonder how I even come up with entries. I hardly go anywhere and my life revolves around a roly-poly infant named Basti. This is my new favorite picture of him.

At the moment, Basti and I are exiled to my parents’s house because The Painter needed some time alone with his new creation. Artists! Hay! He goes through this at least once every two months and I have to pack up Basti, our paraphernalia, leave lots of food in the freezer and wait till he asks us to come back. He doesn’t even want the maid around. Again… artists!! Hay!!!

My thoughts just jumped randomly to the new nursing bras I ordered from Mama.Baby.Love.. I reordered the QT Nursing Bra and decided to try out the Sarah Sleep Bra.

Photo courtesy of Mama.Baby.Love.

I also ordered the Blissful Babes Nursing Bandeau in brown. I already have this in black.

Photo courtesy of Mama.Baby.Love.

I super love wearing the bandeau under my kimono dresses. All I have to do is slide down one sleeve and go!

Today I was supposed to confirm my order for my breastpump at Amazon.com, but a snafu with HSBC delayed it. I shall blog about the ridiculous situation with HSBC another time when I am not so mad at them anymore. All I can say is I’m paying my credit card off, then I’m canceling my credit card with them. THEY SUCK.

I did enter the Babymama contest on Facebook, but the other contestants are so rabidly campaigning that I am so far behind in votes. I am actually considering if I should just buy the Spectra Dew 300 instead of the Medela Swing I originally planned to get. I get a double pump for the same price. What do you think mommies?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 10:53 am

    My FIL is an artist. So I know what you’re talking about, Eliza. πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      August 16, 2010 11:38 pm

      Hey I think my hubby knows your FIL. Knows or knows-of, I cannot know! Baka isipin nya feeling close, hehe!

  2. August 16, 2010 11:00 am

    Si Basti parang ang sarap panggigilan haha πŸ™‚ Super cute πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      August 18, 2010 8:01 pm

      He’s so bochok no?

      • August 19, 2010 10:35 pm

        Yes bochok is the word! Testament talaga na breastfeeding is the way to go if you want a beautiful, healthy baby πŸ™‚ so adorable πŸ™‚

  3. October 26, 2010 8:31 pm

    hey there πŸ™‚ just wanted to say hi and let you know that i enjoy reading your blog! it’s my first time to read your blog actually and the comment you made about your son being “roly-poly” made me laugh so hard! you see that word is one of my mom’s favorite expressions when we were kids.. and i’ve never EVER heard anyone else outside our family use that word. so funny!

    anyway, i recently got married (no kids yet) and i’m just starting to educate myself on how to be a good wife and future mom πŸ™‚ wish you the best of luck with your blog! love it πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      October 26, 2010 9:07 pm

      LOL@ “roly-poly”! Destined to meet! Thanks for reading my blog and welcome to Married Land! Congratulations and lots of blessings for you and your future little one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

