Skip to content

Mind Dumping

August 23, 2010

I am in the middle of finishing up the week’s article submissions and I’m running low on drive. Thoughts are racing through my head and I feel the need to do a dump. If only all of us had a Pensieve just like Dumbledore, eh?

* I have so many posts, all saved as drafts. I have posts about my quest for the right diaper, my current bottlefeeding-training blues (no, Basti won’t take a bottle. Sigh), the search for the perfect bottle, a review of the Spectra Dew 300, and my recent finds from SM and the Belly Mama fair.

* SEO writing can sometimes feel like a trudge in the mud, but at least I’m earning money at home. If only to pay for aircon-ing electricity costs.

* I miss theater.

Even if I had to dress up like this every weekend, it was just the most fun I’ve ever had on stage.

* The Painter’s shoulder has been acting up due to non-stop painting for a few months now. Must get him to our trusted family therapist or else I shall be living with sullen person for a while.

* The actor who plays Dr. Cullen also plays Dr. Cooper in Nurse Jackie. Because of how well he played “Coop”, I had to think for a bit before I figured out who he was. He was close to unrecognizable.

* I watched Twilight: Eclipse this morning. Too much talking, not enough vampire-ing. True Blood!!!!!

* I am so jealous of my friend Kat’s friend’s pictures of the True Blood Season 3 premiere.

* I pack up Basti again this week to spend 8 days at my parents’. When maid goes on vacation, so shall we. Sorry, hubby. You’ll just have to fend for yourself for a while.

I really gotta get back to work. I’ll just tweet the rest of my mind on Twitter.

Apologies for the totally inane post.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 11:21 am

    You have twitter? I’m @jeosara, may I follow you there? 🙂

    Also, I’m doing writing at home too for school magazines (science, english publications) so I understand what you mean.

    • Eliza permalink
      August 23, 2010 5:10 pm

      Yuh! I’m @elizaypon!

      • Jeje permalink
        August 25, 2010 1:02 pm

        Yehey thanks! Following you na 🙂

Leave a Reply

