Skip to content

Moms On The Floor: Breathe, Sing, Shop!

September 13, 2010

Aside from the occasional mommy-geared event I would produce with the different production outfits I used to work with, I wasn’t aware that mommy events were HUGE and were EVERYWHERE. I think I just sort of glazed over them as a single gal. Well, not anymore.

Last weekend, I trooped over with my friends Marilen, Hans and their little baby boy Santiago to Mommy Mundo‘s Moms On The Floor event at Fully Booked in Bonifacio High Street.

There were booths, booths, booths and we went home with quite a bit of swag. There was a nursing top at the Mommy Matters booth I wanted. Must contact Candace to get it!!!

Maricel of Medela, one of the nicest people I’ve ever met. (You’re so thin, ha!!! Winner!)

Isn’t Santiago such a cutie-pie?

With parents who look like this, you can’t miss.

Basti wore his Dr. Seuss onesie, a gift from my friend, Iya.

There were nice activities, such as Laughter Yoga, Kindermusik, a baby massage demo and Breathworks.

Some of us from birthing class even ran into each other for a mini-reunion!

Ana and Ozzy

But alas, the activities were too much for my little Basti. Here’s his valiant effort to stay awake during Kindermusik.

Dozing off in 3…2….1…

And pretty soon, he was snug as a bug in the sling.

Shhhhhh…

We had tons of fun. Thanks Mommy Mundo! I hope to be there at your Clearance Sale at the Big Red Barn next weekend. MORE SHOPPING!!!!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 8:28 am

    oo nga!! maricel is so thin na!! i will be going to clearance sale plus stork exchange plus book fair this weekend!! hay and here i thought that august was hectic! haha

    • Eliza permalink
      September 14, 2010 11:12 am

      I want to go to the Clearance Sale pero I’m trying to lay low on the shopping so I can buy the Lassig bag!! Hehe. I’m torn!!!

  2. marilen permalink
    September 16, 2010 12:40 am

    can you post a link in my fb about your blog/ demo on the ring sling carry?:) Or maybe my plastic ring sling just doesn’t work.. can’t pull and adjust it.. gets stuck

    • Eliza permalink
      September 16, 2010 8:30 am

      There a few tricks I do to get the plastic ring to work for me. When we see each other I’ll show you, or if I have time, I’ll post a demo!

Leave a Reply

