Skip to content

Shopping Report

November 26, 2010

I’ve got new stuff to rave about.

1. Printed designs of the Sarah Sleep Bra from Mama.Baby.Love.

Photo courtesy of Mama.Baby.Love.

I like wearing this, like a dirty little secret. When something bad happens during the day, I always think “at least I’m wearing heart-printed underwear.”

2. JL Childress Bottles N Bags Stroller Organizer, ordered from The Tiki Room.

Because I am not complete without my Starbucks. And I hate digging around in the diaper bag for my phone! This works well for me and I find the zippered compartments adequate for my phone, keys and wallet. The elasticized drink holders keep the drinks in place, but you have to do a bit of stretching and maneuvering before you can get a cup or a bottle in there. It folds away nicely with the stroller; I don’t even take it off anymore. You can actually use it as a belt bag too. (But who wants to do that. Wag naman magmukhang nanay masyado)

3. Basti’s Feeding Gear

  • Munchkin Suction Bowls
  • Tommee Tippee Heat-Sensitive Feeding Spoons
  • Playtex First Sipster Cup
  • Babycubes Food Storage System

A bowl is a bowl, a spoon is a spoon and a sippy cup is but a sippy cup because BASTI DOESN’T WANT TO EAT OR DRINK ANYWAY. *end exasperation here*

The Babycubes, though, are working beautifully.

A friend of mine brought them over from the US for me and we’ve been using them to store Basti’s food. We’ve been able to cook in batches and portion them out so we can measure how much Basti grabs, throws and spits out eats each meal.

On the way from Diapers.com is this:

So that I can bring food for Basti and snacks for me, wherever we go. Cute no? It should be at the Johnny Air Cargo office by now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Yanna permalink
    November 27, 2010 7:42 pm

    Love the new stuff, Eli! How much is the JL Childress Bottles N Bags Stroller Organizer? I want! We have the same stroller, so you know how hard it is to get something when your diaper bag is in the storage under the seat. 😉

    I wish you lots of luck with Basti’s feeding! No worries, I feel for you… It’s just as hard to feed Sahaya. She likes to eat rice cereal off her fingers than from a spoon. Argh. Nakakapanghinayang tuloy the feeding implements, noh? I do hope they learn to feed properly soon!

    • Eliza permalink
      November 27, 2010 11:19 pm

      Sa totoo lang, napamahal yata ako. Check it out in Rustan’s – it’s there rin!

      Basti shakes his head non-stop when he sees the spoon so I can’t catch his clenched mouth. I have to play peekaboo then make him laugh then put the spoon in. He’s on to me though….

  2. December 2, 2010 8:14 am

    When Basti snacking, get him the Munchkin Snack Catcher. You can let him hold it while he’s on the stroller or car seat without having to worry that it might spill (intentionally or otherwise). 🙂

    • Eliza permalink
      December 2, 2010 11:29 pm

      I agree. Those are the cutest!!

Leave a Reply

