Skip to content

Mommy Treats: More Than Just Milk And Cookies

January 17, 2011

Mommy’s milk and lactation cookies, that is.

I already gave you guys a preview of the lactation cookies that Paola Loot sent me last December:

Some of you even went ahead and ordered some!

In bullet points, here’s what I thought of them:

  • Not too crumbly, not too chewy.
  • There’s a slightly bitter aftertaste that comes from brewer’s yeast. Be aware of it. It’s not bad, just present. Very tolerable.
  • The white chocolate versions and the ones with the raisins are better at masking the bitter aftertaste. The milk chocolate, not so.
  • They were effective. Oatmeal, fenugreek, brewer’s yeast – what else in galactogogues do you want?

I gave Paola my feedback and told her it would be nice if she could incorporate nuts. I love nuts (especially walnuts) in baked goodies.

And then today I got another treat from Paola:

No. Way. M..M..M..MUFFINS????

Banana oatmeal, banana walnut, and carrot walnut muffin bites! I quickly opened one pack. Ha! You thought the cookies were good? Paolo told me the muffin bites contain even more brewer’s yeast and fenugreek, but guess what? No aftertaste whatsoever!!!

Perfection.

Thanks Paola. You definitely made my day.

Mommy Treats

mommytreats.multiply.com

mommytreats@yahoo.com

Twitter: @mommy_treats

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 6:03 pm

    hi! did the muffins taste good too? i also daw frances’ post about the cookies. i checked paola’s multiply, then saw the muffins. i want to order but torn between the cookies and muffin..

    • Eliza permalink
      January 17, 2011 6:20 pm

      The muffins are really yummy!!! Finished 6 already. :p

    • January 17, 2011 8:36 pm

      Hi Appledumplings!

      Here’s an extra treat I can give you to solve that dilemma: I’ll give you a sampler pack of cookies/muffins with your order πŸ™‚ Just tell me in the notes section that you’re Appledumplings πŸ™‚

      I look forward to baking for you!

      _________

      Eliza,

      Thank you for this post! I am so happy that you liked them and, more importantly, that they worked for you πŸ™‚

      Thank you for the feedback! This is such great news! πŸ™‚

      • January 18, 2011 7:57 am

        Hi Paola!

        Wow thanks for the treat! I’m placing my order now. πŸ™‚

  2. January 17, 2011 6:23 pm

    hey eli! my review coming on thursday. choco chip got my vote!

  3. January 22, 2011 12:41 pm

    hey eliza! i ordered these muffins last night, after reading about them here. they came in this morning, and i immediately popped two in my mouth – YUM!!! πŸ˜€ my hubby took a bite as well (haha).

  4. February 4, 2011 9:24 pm

    I can’t wait for my order! Read about these lovelies on Frances’ blog, too. Exciting!

    • Eliza permalink
      February 7, 2011 9:34 pm

      Hey let me know how they work for you! πŸ™‚ I want to order more!!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Mommy Treats: More Than Just Milk And Cookies | The Painter's Wife -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

