Skip to content

Simple Joys

May 25, 2011

I had a perfect day today.

I arrived at Nail Spa to claim the treat I won from Dainty Mom. (Thanks Martine!)

And caught Paola and Martine inhaling macarons. (These were HEAVEN. I have to order)

Celebrity sighting. I’ll treat the one who correctly guesses who this guy is to a milk tea drink. Earlier, his daughter was there in her ballet outfit to attend her dance class in Shang. I pretended to take pics of the macarons to get this shot. (Pistachio, chocolate and red velvet flavors. I really have to order)

Busy mommies deserve nice toes. (Nice legs, Paola!)

Paola and I went to Chatime in Pioneer Center.

The area upstairs is perfect for lounging, studying, and chatting. They have free WiFi too. I had the Chatime Roasted Milk Tea with Pearl. Yummeh.

Sjofn is seriously adorable.

And then it was off to Galerie Anna for an exhibit.

I relish the times when I can be a mother, a friend, a woman and a wife, all in the same day. There are days when it’s all mommymommymommymommymommy.

Exhale.

Smile.

๐Ÿ™‚

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 8:38 am

    I can’t help but be inggit haha! I can only dream about being a sahm or a wahm… and have a girls day out during weekdays. I feel so stuck in my 9-7 job. haha nagdrama.. i love chatime! basta milk tea with pearls yummy!

    • Eliza permalink
      May 27, 2011 3:11 am

      Kausapin na ang asawa. :p Pero these times make it really hard for one-income families. Even as a stay-at-home mom before, I was always on the look-out for “racket”.

  2. Audrey permalink
    May 25, 2011 9:11 am

    How do you even do it? Nail spa, massage, shopping! I vowed to go back to reading a couple of weeks ago and it takes precious sleeping hours off my schedule! I only get to do it when the kids hit the bed.

    • Eliza permalink
      May 26, 2011 10:51 am

      Easy. I don’t sleep, diba? :p This comes with a sacrifice. After a full day out, I had to do an all-nighter with The Job. Worked till 6am, fell asleep at 7am, awake by 830am. Basti woke me up pa for a feed.

      • Audrey permalink
        May 27, 2011 7:18 am

        But I cannot not sleep. Baby #3 needs me to rest. In fairness, I had my nails done yesterday but by our helper lang who knows how (manicure first cause Gia woke up so pedicure due today, haha, installment!) — syempre nasa bahay pa din! But, good enough ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Eliza permalink
        May 31, 2011 2:00 am

        Ok yang helper mo ha. Talk about “all-around”!!

  3. May 25, 2011 10:15 am

    spa fiends!!!!

    any other clue who the celebrity is? (i want to win free milk tea hahaha)

    • Eliza permalink
      May 26, 2011 10:58 am

      “Eenie meenie mynie moe”

  4. May 25, 2011 11:19 pm

    Nevs: I’ll DM you a hint, pero baka ma-disqualify ka, haha

    Eli! Super fun nitong araw na to! Can’t wait for Tian Di, buti nalang deal natin nabili yon or it wouldn’t have met our criteria!

    • Eliza permalink
      May 26, 2011 10:59 am

      Oo nga! But if the experience is as good as reviews say, I won’t mind splurging for it when I REALLY, REALLY NEED IT.

  5. May 26, 2011 8:29 am

    awww!! why do i live so far away?!

  6. May 30, 2011 8:33 am

    wow, this is a feat! you had time to get your nails done again =) Happy for you!! Who is this artista? Baka naman taga-showtime na naman yan at hindi ko na naman ma-get.

    • Eliza permalink
      May 31, 2011 2:02 am

      Hahaha! No one guessed so with this comment I hereby revoke my “contest”. He appears in many ice-cream commercials with his wife and 2 kids.

  7. May 30, 2011 12:28 pm

    Can I just say — INGGIT AKO!!!!
    spa, macarons, milk tea…now that spells a perfect mommy me-time! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      May 30, 2011 7:27 pm

      Come with us to Tian Di? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

