Skip to content

The Week In Treats

July 6, 2011

The whole week was entirely about indulgence. I’ve been a little cranky and I decided to lift my spirits with some pick-me-ups to alleviate my grumpy self.

First, sustenance.

I ordered milk from the Milk Man.

Two liters of whole milk and a liter of choco milk. Pure, preservative-free goodness. Now I’m not that big of a milk person (being lactose intolerant does that to a person) but I love chocolate milk. I threw in the whole milk because I do love cereal, and The Painter likes to drink milk. This milk changed me. It was creamy, smooth and smelled divine. It turned my frosted flakes into a spiritual experience. Basti likes it too. Today I got another order of chocolate milk, strawberry yoghurt and fresh cheese!

Next, the sweets.

I picked up a whole box of Custaroons and a bag of Gourmet Sugar-Coated Cookies from Gigi Gaerlan’s Custaroons.

I was in the mood for sweet, creamy and heavy and when that’s the calling, Custaroons is the answer. These are really sweet so I can’t eat more than 2. The cookies, however, are sweet, light and chewy. They’re not super sweet that I feel guilty finishing off a couple at a time, and offer Basti a few bites too!

And then yesterday I picked up some french macarons from The Cookie Jar.

I first got a taste of these macarons from Paola Loot and have been craving them ever since. I buckled up a sleeping Basti in the car seat and drove to Quezon City to pick them up. I ate half a box on the way home. I will use traffic as an excuse.

Then finally, the satchel.

I ordered my Frannie & Vinnie satchel a few weeks back and it finally arrived yesterday!

I’m quite happy with it. It’s very well-made, and so so cute! I’m going to keep using it and using it until it gets all beat up. If and when I get my iPad, I think a black 14″ one would be a great carrier.

Did all these treats work? You bet. I’m all cheery (because of the sugar), plump (because of the milk) but stylish (because of the satchel). Har har.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 3:28 pm

    I want those macarons!!! :)))

    And yes, this lady is a happy stylish satchel-toting mom too!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 7, 2011 7:27 pm

      Go na! šŸ˜€ I got so many compliments for the satchel today. Galing ni Frances! šŸ™‚

  2. July 6, 2011 4:08 pm

    Yummy Gigi’s Custaroons!!!

  3. July 6, 2011 4:44 pm

    I am a fan of treats for tired, grumpy moms. They are fuel for our existence. Haha.
    Which reminds me: I ought to claim my Cookie Jar macarons, too!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 7, 2011 7:28 pm

      Oh hello there my indulgence partner. Haha!

  4. PiaRey permalink
    July 6, 2011 10:43 pm

    Text me number and website of that milk source! I’m curious! I love milk!!!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 7, 2011 7:28 pm

      Enjoy the milk!! šŸ™‚

  5. July 7, 2011 2:04 pm

    Love that satchel! =)How’s the weight?

    • Eliza permalink
      July 7, 2011 7:29 pm

      Ok naman. Katimbang ng satchel na 11″. #pilosopo

  6. July 7, 2011 2:35 pm

    “Did all these treats work? You bet. Iā€™m all cheery (because of the sugar), plump (because of the milk) but stylish (because of the satchel). Har har.”

    Ang akin lang, happy mom = happy home. So okay lang. See you Sat!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 7, 2011 7:29 pm

      Looking forward! Kakain na naman tayo.

  7. July 13, 2011 10:52 pm

    LOVE IT! Ganda ng huling hirit =)

    Gusto ko rin ng fresh milk! Ganda ng mga mommy finds mo, Elai. Thanks for this post!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 14, 2011 9:33 am

      When i have a proper outfit on I’ll post more on your satchel. Binubugbog ko ng todo todo! šŸ˜€ Get the milk! Super sarap. Tataba ka, pero masarap.

Leave a Reply

