Skip to content

Mommy Milkshake 2011

August 11, 2011

This weekend is the annual Mommy Milkshake Run! I wasn’t able to join last year’s because of the newborn baby situation. Now I still can’t join because, frankly, Basti and I are not the earliest risers on the block.

(Click on the image to go to the Facebook Events page)

But! Basti and I will try and make it to the Breastfeeding Expo at Mercato Centrale. It’s the perfect way to spend a lazy Sunday, don’t you think?

See you there!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 12:38 pm

    Ava and I are going to the Breastfeeding Expo also. šŸ˜€ Hope to see you there! šŸ˜€

    • Eliza permalink
      August 13, 2011 1:41 am

      Hope to meet you Hana! šŸ™‚

  2. August 13, 2011 1:36 am

    See you at the food stalls!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 13, 2011 1:42 am

      Benz, kilala mo na ako. Hahaha! Yes, food stalls!

  3. August 13, 2011 4:12 am

    Hi Eliza,

    *sigh* I wish we would have these sort of fun events here in Davao then more mothers would be educated and encouraged to become “milkshakes” for their little ones. I’m including your site to my link list, great content!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 13, 2011 4:23 am

      Aha! Why not? Gosh how I would LOVE to organize some sort of breastfeeding awareness event there! I’ve got relatives in Davao and my husband has collectors there. The painting of me and my son, and another one of myself cooking corn is hanging in a living room in Davao somewhere. Haha! Thanks for dropping by my blog. šŸ™‚

  4. Yanna permalink
    August 13, 2011 5:14 pm

    Hi Eli! Sahaya and I will also be at the expo! Hope to bump into you and Basti there! šŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      August 13, 2011 10:14 pm

      Yey! I do hope to see you guys! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

