Skip to content

So-Busy Saturday! (Whew)

August 14, 2011

I am so tired from everything that we had to do today. I will not even write so much about it because even just typing hurts my brain.

First was OC Mom In Manila’s baby shower. No pictures from me, but all the DIY stuff that her friends prepared were so adorable and so touching. They’ve always been that way since college! Had so much fun.

Then we had to attend my friend’s twins’ birthday party in Makati. The theme was Star Wars. They had stormtroopers!

And the kids were led by a Jedi master through their training. Can we all say “feel na feel”? I love it!

Their mom, Malou, went along with the fun and dressed up as Princess Leia.

I love the care and effort made on the details. Award!

Tummies full, hands painted and face glittered, we headed over to All About Baby in Rockwell. Please come and see the LATCH exhibit, which will be moved into the mall and shown till the end of the month. Photographed by Stanley Ong.

Whose bright idea was it to put me on the same panel as Bianca?

And of course, the shopping finds.

The perfect in-the-car and in-the-stroller pillow for Basti. And believe me, I’ve looked everywhere!

The Spinkie pillow, designed by mom Mutya Laxa Buensuceso, made in the Philippines.

This batik outfit for Basti from the Indigo Baby booth.

If you have to know why I bought this outfit for Basti, here is why.

Like father, like son.

And I went home with something for myself.

Michael Antonio’s shopping bag gets full points for “audience impact”.

Basti was still bragging about his painted hand when we got home.

So tired!

 

16 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2011 11:07 am

    Hi Eliza! We went to the All About Baby Fair yesterday also. I pointed your picture out to my husband when we were looking at the exhibit. I told him you’re the one that influenced me to buy the Steripod hahaha! 😀 We didn’t go to Mommy Milkshake anymore ‘coz we got so tired from yesterday.

    • Eliza permalink
      August 14, 2011 12:49 pm

      Gulp. I hope he thinks it’s a good influence!

      Kami rin we didn’t go. Woke up late. We’re tired also!

  2. August 14, 2011 8:59 pm

    Thanks for coming to the shower and your super nice gift!

    Is the party host our event talent from yesteryears?

    I super love Basti’s new batik outfit.

    Yay for your shoes!

    And finally, I love that watermark ha.

    • Eliza permalink
      August 14, 2011 9:13 pm

      Yes that’s him!

      I had so much fun at your shower. I’m hiring Anne and Pat for Basti’s birthday.

  3. August 14, 2011 10:24 pm

    i’ll say it again. ACHIEVE.

    ang cute talaga ni B!!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 15, 2011 11:50 pm

      Achieve!!! 😀 Nakakatuwa ka talaga Nevs! 😀

  4. August 16, 2011 12:51 pm

    no pic of the shoes? anuba!

    and you look so good in the picture! Parang wholesome, Elai!!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 17, 2011 12:33 am

      Wholesome talaga? Nakabola ako. :p

  5. August 17, 2011 3:50 pm

    Thanks, Eli! Light lang and stress-free diba? (not sure about the home owner though, na stress si little M! ) I would love to make birthday ‘merch’ stuff for Basti, consider it as my b-day gift!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 17, 2011 11:35 pm

      What (eye)candy? Who are you? Were you there? (wink wink)

      And yes, M was so stressed out with Basti trying to borrow all her toys!!!

  6. Tine permalink
    August 18, 2011 10:22 am

    So happy to have reconnected with you after millions of years! That was truly one of the highlights of my Saturday ❤

    • Eliza permalink
      August 18, 2011 10:41 am

      I’m naiinis that I got so caught up that I forgot to take a pic with you! Next time 🙂

    • Eliza permalink
      August 18, 2011 10:44 am

      Oh you know what. I still have that picture you gave me when we were grade one. It was you on a horse. 🙂

  7. Tine permalink
    August 18, 2011 6:51 pm

    I said the same thing to Kris! I was so excited to see you, I totally forgot to take a photo. Wow! You still have a photo I gave you 30 years ago?!?!? Galing naman! But we should take another photo of us soon, don’t you think? Ü

  8. Rinku C. permalink
    January 30, 2013 1:53 pm

    Hi! i enjoyed reading your blog just now while searching for entertainers for my son’s birthday next month. May I ask, Do you know who the entertainers of the star wars party were? I would love to get Clones and have a Jedi training session for the kids. Hope to hear from you soon!

    • Eliza permalink
      February 4, 2013 11:49 pm

      Hi! Let me ask my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

