Skip to content

More Spa Fiend Adventures: Nail Spa Lounge by Ellabell

August 22, 2011

I’ve actually written about Nail Spa Lounge in my former Multiply blog, so I was pleased as punch when I got an invite to try out their new branch at Northeast Square along Connecticut St. in Greenhills.

First off, this area is perfect. Ample street parking, and lots of places to hang out – Banapple, White Hat, and even a soon-to-open Power Mac Center.

Nail Spa Lounge is located on the Lower Ground Floor.

That's OC Mom In Manila right there, hehe.

This branch retained the sink on the floor, which I love. I reiterate that I hate seeing the girls lug around big tubs of water to and from the sink.

Plus points for providing a comfy armchair for each customer. I hate sharing a couch with a total stranger, especially when I’m in a let-it-all-hang-relax mood.

Overall, the place is so nice. Well lit, but still great for relaxing.

That's my mom in the corner, hehe.

Martine got the Prima Donna Hand/Foot Spa Treatment while OC Mom and I got the Royalty Hand/Foot Spa Treatment.

Here’s OC Mom’s paraffin-ed arm, and my paraffin-ed feet.

My thoughts on the services:

  • Wonderful therapists – clean and careful; they ask for preferences (to cut cuticles or not?), they don’t make unnecessary small talk (unless you want to) and they take their sweet time with your nails
  • All tools are sterilized in individual packaging
  • They only use Orly and OPI polish, and they don’t charge extra for it.
  • Super comfy chairs and I must say it again: FLOOR SINKS.
  • For an extra touch, they place a scarf on your lap. It offered a bit of warmth, modesty and a buffer for my iPad.
  • Another extra touch: OC Mom was wearing skinny jeans, and they had shorts she could change in so she could have her foot spa in comfort.
  • My manicure held up well – polish was barely chipped after one week and my cuticles grew out without too much drama. (Yes, I get them cut. So sue me.)

Price-wise, they’re competitive compared to other premier nail salons. The level of service, comfort and professionalism is well worth the cost. Aside from nail services, they also offer massage (with a shower room!), threading and waxing.

Nail Spa Lounge is definitely my top-of-the-list place for nail therapy now. I think I have to go back next week, not just for nails, but as a reward for trying out Bikram Yoga, which is right by the next building. That blog post should be interesting.

 

Nail Spa Lounge by Ellabell
Upper Ground Level, Northeast Square, Connecticut St., Greenhills
nailspalounge@gmail.com
Tel. No. 6556368

 

Full disclosure: I got my treatments for free. I treated my mom, though. She deserved a much-needed pampering. Many thanks Sheila of Nail Spa Lounge!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 10:08 am

    Whee! Glad you had fun! I have yet to visit the Greenhills branch πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      August 22, 2011 4:24 pm

      Thank you for hooking me up with Sheila! πŸ™‚

  2. August 22, 2011 11:44 am

    Oooh, another nail spa to try out. Nice chairs and I love that they don’t charge for polish.

    • Eliza permalink
      August 22, 2011 4:24 pm

      Yes, the cheapo in me rejoiced in that.

  3. August 22, 2011 2:32 pm

    They have a branch in Robinsons Ermita as well which is very close to where I live. Out of all the nail salons in Robinsons, this is the one that I keep coming back to. The staff are very accommodating. I started going there when I was 8 months preganant. When I came back, I already gave birth. The staff remembered me said “Ma’m, nanganak na pala kayo!” Very sweet girls. πŸ˜€

    • Eliza permalink
      August 22, 2011 4:24 pm

      Haha, we’re the same! I started going to their Megamall branch when I was pregnant also!

Trackbacks

  1. More Spa Fiend Adventures: Nail Spa Lounge by Ellabell | The … | Spa
  2. SPA blog » More Spa Fiend Adventures: Nail Spa Lounge by Ellabell | The …
  3. Spa » More Spa Fiend Adventures: Nail Spa Lounge by Ellabell | The …
  4. Dainty Mom

Leave a Reply

