Skip to content

Yue Lai Yue Da! (越来越大! Bigger and Bigger!)

August 26, 2011

I had to write the blog title in Chinese because this post is dedicated to my good friend Oli. We practice our Mandarin over in Twitter, along with Jen, Cai and Eileen. He convinced me to get a Kaboost Portable Chair Booster for Basti. (What a salesman, I tell you)

 

Basti is beginning to dislike his highchair and prefers sitting with me on the table. This ingenious contraption puts him at almost the same level as the big people.

 

Basti loved the box and wouldn’t let it go.

I put it to the test in our kitchen using just regular monoblock chairs. It was easy to slip on, and it held firm and steady, even if I lifted the chair to move it to a different spot on the table. (Without Basti, of course) Very effective I must say! Basti stayed put in it longer than his highchair. I do have to be there to make sure he doesn’t slip off. I still use the highchair when I have to do stuff, like cook or prepare his food (he complains and glares at me the whole time) but the Kaboost is great for our meals together.

Basti feels he’s one of the us.

In triumph he raises his snack pod and proceeds to gobble down. Not in picture: Our helper with outstretched arms, ready to catch.

The Kaboost will be useful all the way till he’s about six years old. I actually wasn’t considering to buy right now, but this deal was too awesome to pass up.

“Fifty percent off” is sweet music to my ears. I took this picture at about 3am earlier, so you’ve got less than 10 days to grab it! Find the deal at Kids-Agogo.Com.

You can also buy the Kaboost from the Quirks Marketing Philippines online store.

*Kaboost product shots courtesy of Quirks Marketing Philippines.
*Kids-Agogo deal photo from Kids-Agogo.Com.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 10:59 am

    Aww Basti is actually smiling in his pic! Even more guapo. Aaaand he’s so tall now. Big boy na ah 🙂

  2. August 26, 2011 4:18 pm

    we love our kaboost as well! used it longer than the high chair! my 6 year old nephew still uses his kaboost too!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 28, 2011 4:41 am

      Thanks for the push to buy! (Or should I say, “no thanks”?) LOL.

    • Oli permalink
      August 30, 2011 11:03 am

      Thanks Jenny! =)

  3. August 26, 2011 6:54 pm

    Lucky big boy Basti! 🙂

    • Eliza permalink
      August 28, 2011 4:41 am

      I’m such a sucker for his things!! Haha!

  4. August 27, 2011 8:17 pm

    three things:

    i love the side part of basti’s hair! parang binata na!

    galing naman mag benta ni oli! hahaha!

    i never knew “yue” was 越! thanks for the lesson!

    • Eliza permalink
      August 28, 2011 4:43 am

      1. Jumo-Jose Rizal lang naman.
      2. Hindi ko alam kung matutuwa ako kay Oli or maiinis ako.
      3. 对!你的汉语越来越好!

      • Oli permalink
        August 30, 2011 11:04 am

        Good influence naman ako ah! =) hahaha

  5. August 27, 2011 11:45 pm

    aba naman ang buhok ni basti!!! 😀 thanks for this review eli, i’ve always been curious about the kaboost. dw doesn’t like his high chair too and he prefers to sit on my lap and eat. oli bibili ako ha 😀

    • Eliza permalink
      August 28, 2011 4:44 am

      Mammi, buy ka na, now na!

    • Oli permalink
      August 30, 2011 11:04 am

      Neva! Buy na! =) hehehe email or text me =)

  6. Cai permalink
    September 1, 2011 10:31 pm

    Bet ko ang hair ni Basti! So cute!!! Parang I want to buy na din a Kaboost… Hmm.. Must DM Oli!

Leave a Reply

