Skip to content

Nom Nom Nom: The Philips Avent Toddler Feeding Set

September 13, 2011

Basti didn’t take to solids right away. It took a couple of months of experimenting, introducing, re-introducing and trickery (peek-a-boo + fast reflexes = mealtime) to get him to enjoy eating. He loves soups and I’ve had a grand time (snicker) figuring out recipes he would like. So far, he loves these:

  • Chicken Sopas
  • Fresh Mushroom and Ground Beef Consomme
  • Cream of Mushroom Soup
  • Egg Drop Soup with Shiitake and Carrot (in other words, whatever veggies I have onhand)
  • Pumpkin Soup
  • Cream of Brocolli Soup
  • Any mixed rice dish

All moms know that along with solid feeding comes the inevitable mess and trashing of feeding equipment. I was on the lookout for a new bowl for Basti because he broke his old one. He swiped his arm across it, sending it to its demise with a flip, a tumble and crack. No tears – it was a free bowl I got for buying soy sauce. I don’t know if it was BPA-free or anything like that.  #cheapmother

In perfect the-universe-provides timing, Philips Avent sent over a toddler feeding set for Basti!

Things I like:

  • The lime green color. It matches my watch and our Kaboost. #sowhat
  • The not-so-cutesy design
  • The pieces are useable till Basti is a big kid already.
  • The bottoms have a rubber coating which make the bowls stay put! Even the utensils have them!

Basti and I are both happy.

But here’s the best part. Philips Avent sent not one, but TWO sets.

And one of you guys is gonna get it!

To join the giveaway:

  • Post this on my Facebook page: I want to win the Philips Avent Toddler Feeding Set for ____________. His/her favorite dish is __________. You can name your own child, a friend’s child, your nephew/niece, or anyone you think would love to have the set. Post a picture of them, if you want. (Not required, I just like seeing pics, hehe)
  • Register your entry below (some browsers may require you guys to scroll down to see the whole form):

Here’s the fine print:

  • You or an authorized representative must be able to pick-up the feeding set from either Gymboree Shangri-La, Greenhills or the Valle area.
  • Fake accounts will be not be tolerated and I will remember and ignore future entries from you FOREVER.
  • Entries will be accepted till Tuesday, September 27, 2011 (Extended from September 18!). The winner will be drawn by electronic raffle and announced on Wednesday, September 28, 2011.

You don’t need to tag your friends on the wall post. Just do so if you feel they will sincerely appreciate it. I don’t want anyone to be annoyed!

Good luck everyone! Spread the love!

Mucho thanks to Philips Avent for this giveaway!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 11:11 am

    Wait wait! Post the comment on your FB page? how do I post the picture?! (excited to win, ano ba).

    • Eliza permalink
      September 13, 2011 11:37 am

      Yes on the FB page of The Painter’s Wife. 🙂

  2. September 13, 2011 11:14 am

    oooh i love that form idea!! might use it for my future contests. easier to draw a winner! haha

    • Eliza permalink
      September 13, 2011 11:36 am

      I made paalam to CVS kasi I copied her. Haha! Pero yeah this is better than “liking” on FB.

  3. September 15, 2011 8:24 pm

    hi eliza! i love that you put #…. tags to your blog as if you were tweeting. =D

    avent is such a fantastic brand, and you are so lucky to be getting freebies! =)

    • Eliza permalink
      September 17, 2011 3:56 am

      Haha, I think I tweet too much, that’s why! 😀 And yes, I’m very blessed an grateful for the support these people give to my blog.

Leave a Reply

