Skip to content

Scary Saturday: 09172011

September 17, 2011

For today’s Scary Saturday I have two things that will strike fear into your hearts.

First:

The minute I saw this on the shelf of Hypermart I got flashbacks of my 80s self and her love affair with hairspray.

This next Scary Saturday item turns the toughest of knees to jello:

I will get no sleep till Basti is better. Sigh.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 6:46 am

    i know what you mean!! i hope basti gets well fast!

    • Eliza permalink
      September 19, 2011 3:56 pm

      Thanks Jenny! Hay I’m tired. Haha!

  2. September 18, 2011 3:51 pm

    The cans are deodorant sprays? Isn’t it illegal to use another brand’s attributes to sell yours?

    Basti, get well!! He’ll be OK Eli. They really catch more viruses as they become toddlers.

    • Eliza permalink
      September 19, 2011 3:57 pm

      They’re imitation designer perfume! When I was in grade 6, the older batch was using it. WEIRD. Ang alam ko lang Nenuco!!

  3. September 19, 2011 4:31 pm

    get well soon basti!! hugs and kisses from tita neva!! mwah!

    may confession ako, i bought a bottle of angel’s breath two weekends ago…..

    • September 19, 2011 8:02 pm

      Nev, I have a bottle of Tartine et Chocolat. Ang mahal niya. Apparently Givenchy (repeat after me, “zhi-vaugh-zhay” hahaha!) ang tatak.

      Elai, I hope B will be better. Why don’t you use Salinase nalang, para wala nang needles! (oh and yes, scary yung nakita mo sa hyper mart. I had the yellow one. Giorgio Armani)

      • Eliza permalink
        September 19, 2011 8:06 pm

        BNF talaga kita. Tartine is on my list of to-buy when I have money!

        The needle is just to get the salinase from the bottle. If i had to inject Basti I’ll faint.

      • September 20, 2011 8:14 am

        Sheeeet takot ako sa needles! I use the plastic squeeze bottle na salinase

      • Eliza permalink
        September 20, 2011 8:27 am

        LOL! I must confess that at those times that I have to extract salinase from the bottle are my moments to pretend I’m a mad scientist.

      • September 22, 2011 9:29 am

        eeek. i can actually imagine. hahahaha!

      • September 20, 2011 2:21 pm

        uy jen 99 pesos lang yung angel’s breath ko haha 😀 cheap thrills!

      • September 22, 2011 9:29 am

        uy, nev, good price ha! where did you buy?

Leave a Reply

