Skip to content

Well Hello There, 2012

January 6, 2012

I felt like I blinked and 2011 was gone.

2011 was mostly about breastfeeding and babywearing. Basti was still so young and that took up most of my attention and time. Now that he’s growing up, I’m expecting big changes; not just in our interaction, but also this blog. As Basti grows so will I, as a mother, and I cannot wait to see where this year will take us.

I had a blog tradition I want to bring back: every year I would make a list of resolutions and then at the end of the year, I would look back and see how I did. So for 2012, here are my goals:

  1. I will start running again and hit the fastest time I recorded for a 5k, back in 2007. And surpass it, if I can.
  2. I will DIY and fix up this hole we call our home and make it a pleasant place to live in.
  3. The three of us will go on an adventure together like The Painter and I always talked about. Whether it be Hongkong, Singapore, Batanes or China (or all??) it WILL HAPPEN this year!
  4. I will perform again, even just once, at a place or an event that is not related to Gymboree. Whether it be theater, singing or improv, I WILL DO IT!
  5. I will go scuba diving, even JUST ONCE. Please!!!

Now these are my resolutions for myself. What I wish for my family is simple: health, good vibes, and lots and lots of laughter.

I’m sure sneaky Basti has plans of his own. I can’t wait to see what he’ll reveal to me in the months to come.

What about you gals? Share your goals for the year please! Inspire me, please!!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2012 10:31 am

    I can’t wait for no. 4!!!!

    • Eliza permalink
      January 6, 2012 10:51 am

      LOL. Will you hold a fan sign for me? Hahahaha!

  2. January 6, 2012 11:09 am

    sama ako sa #5!!!!

  3. January 7, 2012 7:23 am

    #3 has to happen – especially while Basti’s rate still falls under infant. When his 2nd birthday rolls around, he’s going to be an adult! (at least that’s what the airlines think)

    • Eliza permalink
      January 7, 2012 10:44 am

      Oh no, I only have a few months before that happens! 😀

  4. January 26, 2012 2:35 pm

    Here’s mine:

    http://underthesummersunshine.blogspot.com/p/2012-bucket-list.html

    Let’s wish each other luck! 🙂

  5. January 27, 2012 10:32 pm

    Hey lets do a running group. Naks! (I’m reading blogs again!!)

    • Eliza permalink
      January 27, 2012 10:34 pm

      Like! I need the motivation!! What do you have in mind?

  6. Pia permalink
    February 23, 2012 6:21 pm

    of course now lang i’m reading this entry…. i say i’m all out support for you!!!!

    Re. #1 i’m interested in starting to run this year…. but up to 3k lang muna haha! unilab has a run this march 4…. are you signing up?

    Re. #2 like!

    Re. #3 go for it! nothing like traveling to educate kids and bond as a fam! can be stressful with kids though…. but again, what’s not?

    Re. #4 like! let me know so i can watch

    Re. #5 i want too! i’d majorly need a refresher though since it’s been years! can i tagalong if it’s a day trip?

    you can do it!!! good luck and have fun!!!

    • Eliza permalink
      February 24, 2012 1:57 am

      Hey P!

      Since I don’t have a maid anymore, I can’t run either! I’m trying to figure out how to get back into it without household help. Maybe leave Basti with grandma or papa first.. something!! I can’t even run a straight 3k right now!!

      You know, Maan and I were talking about jamming again. Join ka? Can you still play?

      And yes we must scuba-dive again!!!

Leave a Reply

