Skip to content

Proof of My Insanity: More Papercraft

March 2, 2012

Ok I’ll confess now. More than work or having no maid or Basti getting sick, the real reason why I haven’t been blogging is this: I’ve been doing papercraft instead!! I can’t help but pick up my papercraft templates at the end of a long day. It’s my therapy, okay.

So you guys met Russel before:

IMG_1333

Since Russel, I’ve done a few more papercraft projects. I did this for Rone‘s earthling:

IMG_1471
And I made Basti a panda pellet drum.

IMG_1495
Which didn’t last long.

IMG_1638

My two other projects showed serious signs of my mental instability. I mean, you’d have to be a little crazy to do this:

Photobucket
Cutting out and glueing the tiny pieces really drove me nuts, in a fun, obsessive, and addicting kind of way. Very serial-killer like.

And then I decided I wanted something more grand, so I made this:

Photobucket
I’ve decided that I’m going to make a model of places I want us to visit. If I build it, we will go. Russia, see you someday.

So maybe I’ll do the Taj Mahal next.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 6:43 pm

    IMPRESSIVE!!! Amazing!
    Build it, and ‘it’ (they) will come, diba? :)))
    Bow!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 3, 2012 3:22 am

      That’s the idea! Haha!

  2. March 2, 2012 6:45 pm

    wow! You have to be an addict nga to build that russian scene!!! and the drums! my gulay!!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 3, 2012 3:23 am

      The drums were harder than the cathedral. Test of patience talaga!!

  3. Cai permalink
    March 3, 2012 11:04 am

    Elai, ang tiyaga mo! 🙂

    • Eliza permalink
      March 5, 2012 1:06 am

      Patience is a virtue needed when you have a son. haha!

  4. Ceemee permalink
    March 3, 2012 12:52 pm

    Ang Galing!! Love the drum set!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 5, 2012 1:07 am

      Love ko rin siya. Love-hate actually, hehe.

  5. March 5, 2012 1:39 pm

    SaiNt Basil! I miss Russia. Grabe pang-museum display itong mga to!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 5, 2012 5:40 pm

      Hehe, hindi naman. Haha! Parang cross stitch lang.

  6. March 5, 2012 4:56 pm

    Looking at your projects rendered me speechless. Ang galing! 🙂

    • Eliza permalink
      March 5, 2012 5:39 pm

      They’re quite fun and really not that difficult. Try it! 🙂

  7. March 5, 2012 6:29 pm

    It’s official. You are livin’ la vida loca.

    • Eliza permalink
      March 6, 2012 3:39 pm

      Wait till I do Sagrada Familia.

  8. March 6, 2012 2:45 pm

    wow this is nice! i hope i have the patience and diligence to do something like this 🙂 loving your blog

    • Eliza permalink
      March 6, 2012 3:39 pm

      Aw thanks! 🙂 It’s not that hard. Try it!!

  9. Ana Soriano permalink
    March 7, 2012 3:22 pm

    Wooow! Asteeeeg!
    Awesome! You are very artistic. I can visualize Basti when he grows up.

  10. March 7, 2012 11:26 pm

    OMG! This is not insanity but pure talent! This Russian church is part of my bucket list! 🙂
    This is inspiring!

  11. June 30, 2012 8:17 am

    you should have your own exhibit, these are amazing beyond words!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 6, 2012 5:11 pm

      haha you can make your own! i just got all the templates from the internet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

