Skip to content

Polly’s Pictures: Oh Happy Day Birth Photography (Giveaway Alert!)

March 6, 2012

I met Polly a long time ago, back when OC Mom In Manila, My Mommyology, and I were still in the events producing scene.

Fast forward to today, after our marriages and babies, and Polly has evolved into a gifted photographer with a heart and eye for moments that will tug your heart. Polly is the awesome lady behind Oh Happy Day Birth Photography. Her business name says it all.

I was lucky enough to have some birth photos of Basti. And it was only because The Painter has a very calm disposition and had the ability to focus on the aesthetic rather than freaking out at my emergency C-section. Hehe.

Photobucket
But I wish I had Polly around because her pictures are sensational. They range from the moving, to the funny, to the simply, spectacular.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
A mother herself, she understands perfectly well what goes on during a birth. She tries to be unobtrusive and sensitive to the situation. Having her around will let you and your husband enjoy your first few hours with your baby without the pressure of taking pictures of it all. Oh Happy Day’s packages range from a post-delivery investment, where Polly just shows up after you give birth, to the full-delivery investment, where she will be on-call starting 2 weeks before your due date. On the day you give birth, Polly will be there to capture everything!

If The Painter and I decide to have another child, I promise you Polly will be there to document it all.

But if you are expecting or know someone who is and would like to have Oh Happy Day around on The Day, then here’s your chance to get a package for free!

Oh Happy Day Birth Photography is giving away one (1) Post-Delivery birth photography package worth P5,000.00! Here’s what a Post-Delivery package is all about:

  • A 3-hour photo-documentation of your baby’s first moments after birth in the delivery room, nursery and/or private hospital room (does not include labor and delivery; the photo session must be within 24 hours of your child’s birth at the hospital, birthing center, or home, for home births)
  • A CD containing a minimum of 50 processed hi-resolution digital images, for you to reproduce for personal use as often as you’d like
  • A pre-designed email birth announcement incorporating a photo of your choice
Here’s a few notes for all who plan to enter:
  1. Open to all readers in Metro Manila only.
  2. The package may be used by the winner or given to a friend or relative. If the winner is not the one using the package, the voucher may only be transferred once.
  3. The recipient of the package should have a due date no later than November 30, 2012.

Enter through Rafflecopter below! Good luck and I wish you an Oh Happy Day! 🙂

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;/a&amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;.

40 Comments leave one →
  1. audrey permalink
    March 6, 2012 11:15 am

    Hi, Eliza! I love the picture of you cradling Basti 🙂 We plan to obtain the services of Oh Happy Day for my birth. Polly does take wonderful photos 🙂 Best part is that the proud Daddy will actually be in the pictures, too!

  2. March 6, 2012 11:19 am

    The “Unang Yakap” is the most awesome moment that should be captured in a birthing photo. It is in this magical moment when the baby is brought to the Mom for the first skin-to-skin contact and first latching.

  3. March 6, 2012 12:04 pm

    The moment when the baby is given to the mommy 🙂

  4. March 6, 2012 12:34 pm

    I want to join for my preggy friend! I hope I’ll win for her to be happy! 🙂

  5. March 6, 2012 12:37 pm

    thank you to The Painter’s Wife for your all-too-kind words! 😀

  6. March 6, 2012 12:59 pm

    Oh Happy Day Indeed! 😉

  7. March 6, 2012 2:22 pm

    i wished that i had a photo with the baby…

  8. Gemma permalink
    March 6, 2012 3:17 pm

    oh my, i wish i knew about this when i have birth to my boy. i would have loved to have a picture of me holding my baby and looking into his eyes lovingly (just like the ones above–they’re perfect!). i hope to win this for my friend. i know she’ll love this!:)

  9. March 6, 2012 3:28 pm

    I am due to give birth in May and this would be just perfect! I hope to have a photo of my baby inching her way up my breast to do her first latch.. 🙂

    • March 20, 2012 1:38 pm

      hello Vanessa, sorry we had to invade this beautiful blog. we needed to get a message to you.
      “congratulations! you are one of the lucky winners of the Melo’s Valentine Giveaway contest. you will receive Wagyu steak dinners for 2 at Melo’s Alabang Westgate branch. please call or text 0917-5794852 for details on how to claim your prize.”

      hope to hear from you soon.

      • Eliza permalink
        March 27, 2012 2:33 am

        Just for that you owe me a steak. 😉

  10. eunice joyce villacruz permalink
    March 6, 2012 4:19 pm

    how i wish i knew about this when i gave birth to my baby angelus..

  11. March 6, 2012 8:37 pm

    I want to capture the moment when baby is given to me for the first time!

  12. maria elid permalink
    March 6, 2012 10:05 pm

    the most awesome moment would be the baby’s first cry, it is as if the greatest smile to every mom’s ears 🙂

  13. March 7, 2012 12:52 am

    Eli, this is so perfect! My sister-in-law is giving birth end of March and I’d love love love to give this to her. Thanks for sharing!

  14. March 7, 2012 1:34 am

    Mom and dad holding the baby – it’s such a rare shot

  15. Nanay Bea permalink
    March 7, 2012 11:07 am

    made me want to sing: Oh Happy Days!!! 😉

  16. hiyas permalink
    March 7, 2012 11:10 am

    the first time baby number 2 meets kuya. that is the moment i want captured. been blessed to be given two wonderful angels..aside from hubby. so having them meet for the first time in august should be a moment to capture. hope we win 🙂

  17. Ana Soriano permalink
    March 7, 2012 3:32 pm

    Aww..i love your first family shot! We missed having one when I delivered O at TMC..nagalit kasi OB kaya di pinapasok si A sa delivery room..oh well.
    Next month, I dont want to miss our precious moments with our 2nd baby, i hope this time we can have our photos taken esp the first I hold my baby.

    And, I want to join your contest..I hope to win. 😀

    • Eliza permalink
      March 8, 2012 12:14 am

      Join ka please! 😀 Bakit nagalit si OB kay A?

      • Ana Soriano permalink
        March 9, 2012 4:48 pm

        The most awesome moment is my first time to hold our 2nd baby while dad A and kuya O is there too.

    • Eliza permalink
      March 8, 2012 12:15 am

      Oh by the way, kailan ka due? Babantayan ko yung breastfeeding mo. Si Audrey successful kay Georgia! You can do it!

      • Ana Soriano permalink
        March 9, 2012 4:32 pm

        Yes, i joined your contest..i hope to win 😀
        Im due next month on the 30th, the usual pwede earlier. As in, exactly the same as O’s. Baka maging ka-bday ng little boy mo.
        I soooo want to breastfeed. Kukulitin kita para maging successful breastfeeder ako 🙂
        Btw, i have a question: is it still possible for O to drink breastmilk?

      • Ana Soriano permalink
        March 9, 2012 4:40 pm

        Nagalit OB dahil sa last minute na cord banking. Why didnt we inform her daw before e available yun sa TMC.
        Sabi namin, last minute lang namin nalaman syo..heehee.
        But seriously, our OB didnt inform us abt it. We only learned abt it when u mentioned it to us.

  18. em alcantara permalink
    March 8, 2012 8:08 am

    it would probably be the first family portrait. i remember when i gave birth, i was the one taking our first family portrait. it was the happiest day indeed for us!

  19. March 15, 2012 4:08 pm

    The best moment that should be captured is the first breastfeeding or first latch of the baby! 🙂

  20. March 15, 2012 4:30 pm

    the photography is magical indeed…seems like the figures especially the baby is alive and ready to be picked up…

  21. March 15, 2012 4:42 pm

    I’d really like it if Oh Happy Day captures that moment when my new baby is placed on my chest for that first ever mommy-baby bonding. That first touch, first sniff, first embrace!

  22. Karla permalink
    March 15, 2012 4:51 pm

    What I really want to be captured is the moment when the new baby is placed on my arms while Daddy and my firstborn (the baby’s ate) looks on. A first family photo! 🙂

  23. Theresa Cruz-Escaros permalink
    March 16, 2012 5:55 am

    (Fingers-crossed) I hope to win this for my sister-in-law, so that my brother (her husband) can also be a part of the birth pictures of their second baby. He video-ed the birth of their first baby. This would let him savour that special moment, instead of just being busy with the camera.

  24. Edna permalink
    March 16, 2012 1:03 pm

    I love to join for my preggy cousin. She is due to give birth on her first child on August 2012.
    The most awesome moment I would like to capture in a birthing photo is the unang yakap. 🙂

  25. Michelle C. Parcia permalink
    March 19, 2012 12:33 pm

    the most awesome moment that should be captured in a birthing is when my twins and my husband besides me after delivery.

  26. March 21, 2012 9:16 pm

    A photo I would treasure the most would be my newborn nursing from me while my husband and toddler sit quietly with us. 🙂

  27. Christina Basco permalink
    March 21, 2012 9:23 pm

    aw too bad this contest is for metro manila area readers only… i’m due to give birth to my 4th baby this october… is it okay kaya if sagutin ko yung toll and gas ni miss polly in going to lipa city? 🙂 taking the skyway, it’s just an hour away from manila :)… that is, if ever i win. willing to pay extra just for these wonderful pictures!

  28. Christina Basco permalink
    March 21, 2012 9:26 pm

    capturing the emotions of my kids and my hubby as the new baby arrives is one priceless shot!

  29. March 21, 2012 10:46 pm

    I love the moment on the birthing mom’s face as her baby slips out of her. Total release.

  30. Dianne P. permalink
    March 24, 2012 1:23 am

    awww… i just saw this… i hope i was able to join! I’m currently 29 weeks pregnant. those photos were beautiful! sana ang baby ko rin…

Trackbacks

  1. The Painter’s Wife Giveaway | Mrs.Bry126
  2. Oh Happy Day Birth Photography | Swept Away.

Leave a Reply

