Skip to content

My Idea for Unilab Link Up

March 16, 2012

So I tried the Unilab Link Up idea submission portal myself. Sign up was quick and easy, the process was simple and painless. What did I submit? Ok I’ll share. Don’t steal ha. Hehe.

Photobucket

So many times The Painter and I have found ourselves needing some sort of medicine at some inconvenient moment. Or at a time when I just don’t want to load up Basti in the car just to get one freaking pill from a drugstore a few miles away (“miles” talaga!). Unilab has a wide range of over-the-counter medication for common ailments – Decolgen, Solmux, Neozep, Allerin, Alaxan, Bioflu, Dolfenal, Medicol and of course, the pill ng bayan, Biogesic. I thought, “wouldn’t it be great if there was a medicine-delivery service?”

Almost everything can be bought online or over-the-phone and delivered to your doorstep. Why not medicine, right? If the meds come from a trusted source such as Unilab, I wouldn’t hesitate to pick up the phone at all.

I think my idea is a huge time-saver and stress-reliever for moms like me. I will always support anything that helps tick off an item from my to-do list!

I’m sure you have an idea to share. Send it in to Unilab Link Up!

Photobucket

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 11:08 am

    My idea is to support you with your great idea because I’m too lazy to think of my own. 🙂 But really, yours is a great one.

    • Eliza permalink
      March 16, 2012 7:07 pm

      Hahaha! Part of the reason why the idea came about is became I precisely that – lazy. Hehe. Thanks. 🙂

  2. March 16, 2012 2:20 pm

    HA! so true!!! what a great idea… parang 888Mcdo for meds LOL. but seriously, you’re right about needing medicines at some inconvenient time… like that time i needed Neozep drops for my baby asap, and i realized i had less than one dosage left in the bottle that i’ve been keeping all this time! or the Muffin Man has severe headache/flu and i realize we’re out of biogesic, and i don’t know how to drive (not to mention being 9mos preggy)! >_< kawawa naman sya pa yung lalabas para bumili when he already feels like crap =( meds supply is just one of those things you barely keep track of until you really really need it. =

    yes…a delivery service from the trusted source itself is a GREAT idea 😛

    • Eliza permalink
      March 16, 2012 7:09 pm

      Same predicament! Kami naman I’m the one who drives so it’s a whole production, kasama pa si Basti!

Leave a Reply

