Skip to content

Nominated! :The Smart Parenting and Sangobion Mommy Blogger Awards

July 2, 2012

This is weird, but cool. My blog is nominated for the Smart Parenting-Sangobion Mommy Blogger Awards. Whut? If you see me on Twitter, I announced it a few days ago too.

I’m nominated along with 9 other bloggers (most of them I proudly call friends). Sometimes I can’t believe this blog grew from posts like this one, to this! Mommy Blogger Awards! #award. Literally.

I’m not big on self-promotion. I’ll try to be shameless from now until August 13 (yes that’s the voting period) to ask people to vote for me. I put this here badge here…

..right on my sidebar so you guys can vote for me. Now? Tomorrow? Next week? When you feel like it? (Please? Hee hee hee #nervous laughter) It’ll lead you to Smart Parenting’s microsite where all the voting takes place. There are some steps you need to take, so let’s go through it shall we?

  1. Create an account on the voting page.
  2. Enter your details (Full Name, Username, Password, Birthday, Email Address and Home Address)
  3. Wait for the confirmation email (check your Junk/Spam folder if you don’t see the email)
  4. Follow the link on the confirmation email. Log in.
  5. Vote!
You may vote three times a day (that is, if you have the time or the inclination). 20 readers will be chosen from all the registered voters to attend the awards ceremony on August 23.

 

And I promise, if you approach me someday and tell me that you voted for me, Basti will give you a kiss. Maybe The Painter will also give you a kiss, because if I win, he gets the iPad. Hehe.

 

Please vote for me! Thanks in advance! 😀

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2012 11:29 am

    apir! award! 😀

  2. bing permalink
    July 5, 2012 6:36 pm

    congrats for the nomination!

    voted for you yesterday and today 😉 Cheers!

    • Eliza permalink
      July 5, 2012 10:36 pm

      Uy thanks Bing!! *blush*

  3. July 24, 2012 1:09 pm

    I’m voting for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

