Skip to content

Basti Loves: Fruit and Veggie Juices from Tipco!

July 27, 2012

Actually, it really should be, “The Painter and Basti Loves” Tipco! My two boys are absolutely obsessed with this juice brand.

I first heard about Tipco from one of my bestest friends in the whole wide world, Carina. She served me a glass of Tipco broccoli juice when we were hanging out one time and I was so surprised that it was so yummy and refreshing! I never forgot it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fast forward to my married life, and me trying to insert some healthy goodness into our everyday menus. The Painter loves juice. We actually want to buy a juicer, but the thought of cleaning it everyday scares the beeswax out of me. I bought him a carton of Tipco broccoli juice and the rest, as they say, is history. Our absolute favorite is the broccoli juice, and I like to add variety by buying a couple of other flavors each week.

When Michelle of My Mom Friday asked me if I could come to a luncheon hosted by Tipco, I was saying yes before she stopped talking.

The lunch was at Alex III on Wilson, a great familiar setting for a really comfortable gathering. It was nice to see familiar faces, and meet new ones.

photo courtesy of My Mom Friday

We met and got to know the people behind Tipco Philippines. They’re really nice and funny. It was very easy to get comfortable and have a great afternoon.

photo courtesy of My Mom Friday

From the presentation, I learned more about Tipco that affirmed our obsession with this particular juice brand.

  • It’s the number one juice brand in Thailand. It has no preservatives, no added sugar, no coloring and no flavoring.
  • I love the fact that there’s no added sugar. All the sweetness comes naturally from the fruit in the juice!
  • They have 22 flavors. TWENTY-TWO. When I told Orley this, he said he wanted to try all of them.

Drinking veggie and fruit juice is a great way to pack in important vitamins and nutrients in your diet. And because it’s in liquid form, it’s more easily absorbed. Well for me, it’s just over-all easier because I can get Basti to drink his daily requirement of fruits and vegetables without too much drama. He LOVES Tipco. My issue before was because it’s natural and preservative-free, we could never finish a whole carton between the two of us before it went bad. (The Painter not included – he can finish a carton a day, and that’s controlling himself already) So I’m so happy that they’re coming out with small sizes for toddlers. Basti can finish this size so easily. No waste!

photo courtesy of My Mom Friday

They have a great promo ongoing. If you buy three 1 liter packs of Tipco juice on a single receipt, you get to join their raffle for trips to Boracay, Puerto Princesa, Cagayan de Oro (white-water rafting!!!) and the Grand Prize – Bangkok! The geek that I am, the coolest thing I thought about the raffle is you don’t have to fill in any raffle stubs and drop them off inΒ tambiolos. All you have to do is visit the Tipco Juice Philippines Facebook page, click on the Tripaway 2 PromoΒ box on their profile page and find the mechanics and raffle entry online! How convenient! I’m going to start saving my receipts because this promo runs all the way to September 30, 2012. You guys can still make the first draw on August 10 for the Cagayan de Oro trip! Stock up on Tipco now!!

Thank you to the local distributors of Tipco, Transaxion Unlimited, for inviting us to the lunch and for all this Tipco goodness! The Painter and The Painter’s Son are particularly grateful!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2012 3:49 pm

    It’s a miracle!!! The Painter obliged for a photo-opp! :)))
    We all love TIPCO! Sali na tayo sa Tripaway promo after we finish up all the juices they gave us, hehehehe…

    And by the way, 22 flavors sila!

    πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      July 27, 2012 4:53 pm

      Ok will edit! πŸ˜€ hehe, si Orley love yata talaga ang Tipco!

  2. Doll teruel permalink
    July 27, 2012 8:05 pm

    Hi eliza, where can i buy tipco?thanks! πŸ˜‰

    • Eliza permalink
      July 27, 2012 9:37 pm

      Hi! They’re available in major supermarkets – SM Hypermart, Unimart, Rustan’s, Shopwise, etc. πŸ™‚

  3. zero permalink
    April 27, 2013 1:37 am

    do i dilute the juice before drinking it or do i drink it straight away?

    • Eliza permalink
      April 27, 2013 2:06 am

      No need. You can drink it straight from the box.

      • May 28, 2013 10:43 am

        do you sell online ? can i ask any direct contact for direct buying purposes

        sha

      • Eliza permalink
        May 28, 2013 11:30 pm

        Hello Sharon! Unfortunately, I am not connected with Tipco. Just sharing my experience. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

