Skip to content

Beyond Breastfeeding With Mommy Matters (Giveaway Alert!)

July 31, 2012

I posted a couple of months ago about the #RealMom campaign of Mommy Matters. Such a fun campaign. I’m honored to be a part of it.

Mommy Matters is already known for its awesome nursing wear, but really, to me it’s gone beyond that. Truth of the matter is, I hardly wear nursing wear anymore. Well, not deliberately anyway. At 2  years and almost 3 months, Basti has been nursing less and less in public. There are times when his first feeding of the day would be when he wakes up, and the next feeding would be his bedtime session! We’ve begun to wean. It’s bittersweet, but I am comforted by the fact that weaning takes a while, and in our case I have a feeling it’s going to take a year or so.

If you look at my closet though, you will see that I still have a lot of Mommy Matters nursing wear in my “rotation” a.k.a. stuff I wear that still fits.  I even wear my Mommy Matters stuff even when I’m without Basti!

Take this dress for example:

photo courtesy of Mommy Matters

It was perfect for our blogger spa getaway, and I also wore it to host a blogging event for Teleserv (complete with my no-Basti-days-sky-high wedges and toddler-unfriendly accessories). It’s so nice and comfy, but still very smart and tummy-friendly. You know what I mean. #mommytummy I have it in two colors!

This dress was so fun to wear in Boracay, and for days when I want to feel losyang without looking losyang.

photo courtesy of Shop Mommy Matters

This top is my grab-from-the-closet item when I don’t want to think about what to wear.

photo courtesy of Shop Mommy Matters

It’s one of my favorite tops. I wore it for our Mommy Matters ad, which I LOVE.

I think the Mommy Matters clothing line helps me in my everyday #RealMom life and goes beyond nursing wear, at least for me. I prefer to call them “mom wear”, hehe.

Here’s the perfect way you can try out the Mommy Matters clothing and other products lineup! Shop Mommy Matters is giving away P2,000.00 worth of shopping credits to my readers! Yey! You can use the shopping credits for any of the cool stuff on the Shop Mommy Matters site that makes being a #RealMom easier and fun!

Ways to gain entries (via Rafflecopter below)

  1. “Like” Mommy Matters on Facebook and upload your #RealMom statement using the Real Mom app. Additionally, you will get a P100 voucher when you share your #RealMom statement!
  2. Pick out your favorite piece from the Mommy Matters clothing line and leave a comment on this blogpost completing this statement:  “I would wear the Mommy Matters (insert name of piece here) to __________.” Ex. I would wear the Mommy Matters Date Night Dress to a movie with my husband. You can add what shoes you would wear or accessories you would add – let’s play fashionista, haha!
  3. Share this contest on Facebook. Don’t forget to tag Mommy Matters and The Painter’s Wife so we can track your entry.
  4. Tweet about the giveaway.
This contest is open to all readers of PaintersWife.Com nationwide. Giveaway duration is from July 31, 2012 to August 7, 2012. The winner will be announced on August 8, upon verification of the entry. UPDATE: Extended till August 15, 2012!
Good luck! I’m excited to read your comments and your Real Mom statements!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

36 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalie Miranda permalink
    July 31, 2012 11:54 am

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters HOV Stripe Tank to anywhere, because I’m always on the go when doing errands or going to the mall with with my fam so I want to still look stylish and young.”

  2. Lorena Abano permalink
    July 31, 2012 12:10 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Shirred Cowl top to work and pair it with a pencil skirt and sky-high black patent platform pumps, topped with pearl accessories. 🙂

  3. July 31, 2012 12:12 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Multiway SS Top in red to a “mall-date” with my kids and my husband 🙂

  4. July 31, 2012 12:58 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress to a day at a mall or a getaway with the family!…I really love this dress. It looks so colorful and very convenient for breastfeeding

  5. Richelle Lim permalink
    July 31, 2012 1:47 pm

    I have worn my Mommy Matters navy HOV Striped Tank while malling with my baby and have recently worn my Mommmy Matters Red FP Ruffle Assym to our grandmother’s engrande 93rd birthday celebration even if baby wasn’t with me at the time since the weather seem kid-unfriendly.

  6. Michelle Namilit permalink
    July 31, 2012 5:18 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress to the Blessed Belly event on August 5, 2012 so that I can show that being a pregnant woman is sexy.

  7. Theresa Cruz-Escaros permalink
    July 31, 2012 5:50 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress to a day-out with my baby and hubby, maybe in a mall or out in the park or even in a mom/baby bazaar. It looks so stylish and comfortable, no need for accessories, just a pair of presentable sandals and the arms of my baby around my neck!

  8. Armi Simundac permalink
    July 31, 2012 6:15 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Multiway SS Top in blue to a Family day event and Advent fair in school. It’s so versatile I can even wear it every day. super ♥ it!

  9. July 31, 2012 9:19 pm

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress to my husband Birthday.”

  10. Lovely Joy Merced permalink
    August 1, 2012 7:44 am

    I would wear the Mommy MattersWT Sand Castle Day Dress anywhere, its very versatile on any occassion or just by going to the mall, beach , park with my family! I will surely look great with this dress!

  11. Bonicel-Patrick Ferrera permalink
    August 1, 2012 1:50 pm

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters HOV Stripe Tank to a sunday family bonding to the mall for it give me the look of a groovy MOM”

  12. August 1, 2012 7:24 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters FOV Afternoon Walks Dress to a birthday party this weekend with the Kamagong necklace I won from My Mom-Friday and brown wedges. 😀

  13. Istin Dizon Paigna permalink
    August 2, 2012 7:58 am

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Multiway SS to my brother’s birthday celebration this August 🙂

  14. Glee Nish Alejandrino permalink
    August 2, 2012 12:20 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress to a day full of fun at the park with my daughter and son.

  15. Annie permalink
    August 2, 2012 2:48 pm

    I like the FOV Afternoon Tea Tunic.. for me it’s cool.. 🙂

  16. Annie permalink
    August 2, 2012 2:50 pm

    I would wear FOV Afternoon Tea Tunic to my nephew’s birthday party this coming september.. Hope I win! 🙂

  17. August 2, 2012 11:13 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters Sand Castle Day Dress to a beach getaway with my hubby and son.

  18. Agnes Dc permalink
    August 4, 2012 9:21 am

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Shirred Cowl top in black for my birthday.

  19. August 4, 2012 4:47 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters HOV Shirred Dolman to church on Sunday.

  20. August 4, 2012 6:08 pm

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters FOV Afternoon Tea Tunic at a lazy Sunday mall bonding with hubby and baby

  21. Aida Villanueva permalink
    August 5, 2012 12:18 pm

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Gathered Neck Dress Mini Heather Grey every Sunday in our church service. ”

    Aida Villanueva (Keene Slither)
    slither1004@gmail.com

  22. Arra Morta permalink
    August 6, 2012 11:24 am

    I would wear the Mommy Matters Sand Castle Day Dress to any occasions that I will be attending,this is a must have!Very gorgeous piece!

  23. noemi dela cruz permalink
    August 6, 2012 3:15 pm

    This top is my grab-from-the-closet item when I don’t want to think about what to wear. hope to win…

    • Eliza permalink
      August 7, 2012 3:22 pm

      Hi! You have to indicate the Mommy Matters top you like and complete the sentence. 🙂

  24. Ana Jane Bitor permalink
    August 7, 2012 11:15 am

    I would love to have a Mommy Matters HOV Shirred Dolman as I can use this when my son and I go out, and at office too! Very discreet for pumping sessions. 🙂

  25. Cheng Guzman-Duran permalink
    August 7, 2012 8:57 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters IP Boardroom Dress to office for a chic & stylish look and for ‘easy access’ when expressing milk 🙂

  26. Zendie permalink
    August 10, 2012 9:04 am

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Multiway SS to a get-together with my college friends, to a stroll in the mall, or to anywhere else! With its various ways to be worn, paired with different accessories, who would know that it is just a single outfit? 🙂

  27. Tina Elaine permalink
    August 10, 2012 2:05 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters’ IP Boardroom Dress to my birthday date with my hubby next week. Would surely make me look elegant and sexy. 🙂

  28. August 10, 2012 2:53 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS multiway SS top to work and during baby’s day out.

  29. August 10, 2012 3:01 pm

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters HOV Shirred Dolman to use it during Sunday Church service.” Its girly and comfy for a mommy preggy like me

  30. April F. Manuel permalink
    August 10, 2012 3:06 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters Sand Castle Day Dress to a family date .

  31. ma. charina pangilinan permalink
    August 10, 2012 3:20 pm

    I would wear Mommy Matters HOV Shirred Dolman top on a sunday worship service with my baby cahlil!

  32. August 10, 2012 5:37 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Shirred Cowl to the mall and in any casual occasions.

  33. Mona Lisa Menor Valle-Bormate permalink
    August 11, 2012 1:12 am

    I would wear the Mommy Matters WT Sand Castle Day Dress on my daughter’s pre-first-birthday photoshoot so I can still be fab for the shoot minus the hassle especially when it’s nursing time!

  34. August 14, 2012 7:14 am

    “I would wear the Mommy Matters TS Henley Dress Pink to for a date “family date” my son and my husband for are ANNIVERSARY!

  35. Mitchie Talavera permalink
    August 14, 2012 3:07 pm

    I would wear the Mommy Matters FOV Afternoon Walks Dress to a family bonding after going to church.

Leave a Reply

