Skip to content

What’s On Your Wonderworld Wishlist? A Wonderworld Toys Giveaway by Caleb’s Closet!

August 22, 2012

In my 10 years as a Gymboree teacher, I’ve seen the value of learning through play for children. Play is the language our children know best, and age-appropriate activities do so much to improve a child’s motor, emotional, social and cognitive skills. I’m particularly enjoying Basti in my favorite level to teach – Level 5 – where it’s all about pretend play and extending their imagination.

Basti pretends to wash the “bus” in a Gymboree Level 5 class.

I think it’s important that children have toys that will support their development, too. I first saw Wonderworld Toys at Expo Mom when I had just given birth. I remember thinking then that when Basti is old enough I would buy a few of their wooden toys for him. I don’t know why I waited because they have toys from birth onwards!

The first Wonderworld toy I bought for Basti is this transport sorting game. I really had no choice because he wouldn’t put it down!

photo courtesy of wonderworldtoys.com

Now that Basti loves pretend play, I’ve been looking at the Wonderworld toys available at Caleb’s Closet Eco Store for our playtime. Doc Lei sent over the Little Tool Box for him:

photo courtesy of Caleb’s Closet

And he absolutely loves it! He started with the hammer and nails, and now he’s learning how to use the screwdriver and the wrench.

On my Wonderworld Wishlist are these two cooking toys. We spend a lot of time in the kitchen and dining area, and Basti likes to copy me when I’m cooking.

I’d love to hear what’s on your Wonderworld Wishlist. Share it with me and Caleb’s Closet for a chance to win this awesome Wonderworld Toy!

Entries will be through Rafflecopter down below. Here are ways you can gain entries:

  1. Like Caleb’s Closet on Facebook.
  2. Share a pic from Caleb’s Closet’s Wonderworld Toy albums on your timeline. Tag Caleb’s Closet and The Painter’s Wife so we can track your entries. Include the permalink of your post so we can verify it. Here are the albums with the Wonderworld Toys: Pretend Play Toys; Push and Pull Series; Blocks and Basic Learning; Games and Ride-Ons; Wooden Furniture; Baby Beads and Pushwalkers. You can do this once a day! Include the permalink of your status update on the Rafflecopter entry for validation. Click on the timestamp of your status update and copy the URL when it comes up.
  3. Tweet about the giveaway. Include the link of your tweet on the Rafflecopter entry. You can do this once a day.

The giveaway will run from August 22 to September 4, 2012. The winner will be announced once I validate the entries and do the draw.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

Good luck everyone! Thank you Caleb’s Closet for sponsoring this awesome giveaway!

One Comment leave one →
  1. marissa tupino permalink
    September 5, 2012 5:31 am

    Thank you for the new toy for my kiddo! More power to your blog and to Caleb’s closet as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

