Skip to content

Out and About: What’s at the Mommy Mundo Bazaar?

November 25, 2012

We had a great day yesterday! After a wonderful LATCH breastfeeding class at St. Luke’s Medical Center – QC, I picked up Basti at my mom’s house and headed over to the Mommy Mundo Bazaar. Lots of photos coming up!

My tried and true favorite shops are there:

  • Mommy Matters for awesome nursing wear.
  • Mama.Baby.Love and Mamaway’s booth was packed!
  • Beautiful prints for nursing covers from Nursingmom.
  • Babinski Baby, my source for Basti’s favorite receiving blankets.
  • We love Spinkie! This butterfly pillow goes with us everywhere!
  • Wooden toys at Wonderworld
Most of the booths were manned by the mompreneurs themselves.
  • Β My fellow #RealMom, the fabulous Paola Loot of Mommy Treats.
  • Audrey Dimarucot of googoo&gaga. I want that whole rack of shirts! I want it all!!
  • Co-LATCHer Ethel Cuerpo-Bernales of Celestina & Co. and her cute hair pieces and tutu skirts for my future baby girl. *crosses fingers*
  • Not-a-mom-preneur Ian Yao, the cool guy behind TipTap soft sole shoes.

If you have a little girl, you must buy a Dizzy Dress. These two boys are so cute! I wanted Basti to pose with them but he wasn’t in a good mood.

I dropped by the booth of the Baby K’Tan distributor, Baby Dragon, to say hello to Tiffany. We were road-testing our K’Tan that day. (Review soon!)

The Mommy Mundo SoMoms were everywhere!

Manila Mommy Neva was at her Manila Baby Shop booth. Her new backpacks are awesome! Perfect for school. My nephew really loves his Manila Baby Shop art folder too.

Hanging out at the SoMoms booth were Jenny and Jen….

.. and myΒ ka-chika for the afternoon, Mommy Fleur, with her lovely daughter Anika.

Basti and Anika couldn’t get enough of the Enchanted Kingdom wizard mascot. Photo op galore.

These booths were new to me and I found them interesting.

Sitting Pretty sells fabric covered magnet boards, washi tape, alphabet wooden stamps, decorated wooden clips and other cute craft things. I forgot to go back for a magnet board!

This store, Amaize, has clothes made out of corn fiber cloth! They promise to be breathable, heat-resistant and hypo-allergenic. Jenny told me this started out as a thesis project of some Ateneo students. (Go Blue!!!)

I was pleasantly surprised to see my good friend Ginny Orbos-Guevara, behind this booth Buggy & Lishy.

They sell the cutest diaper clutch-slash-toiletry kit and really cute blankets, among other stuff.

Lots of great stuff for moms, kids and babies over at the Mommy Mundo Bazaar! You can still drop by today, November 25 from 10am-8pm, at the Rockwell Tent.

Don’t forget to grab your copy of the Mommy Mundo 2013 Mom 24/7 Planner. Got mine! It’s awesome!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2012 10:12 am

    Thanks for your post Eli!! It was nice having you and Basti around yesterday:) πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      November 26, 2012 2:20 pm

      We had fun! Thanks to Reese for entertaining Basti! πŸ™‚

  2. November 25, 2012 10:13 am

    Hello, Basti! πŸ™‚

  3. November 25, 2012 10:29 pm

    Thank you so much for mentioning us on your blog! We’re glad you took an interest in our product πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      November 26, 2012 2:20 pm

      Congratulations! I love enterprising young people. πŸ™‚

  4. November 26, 2012 8:50 am

    Heehee! Thanks, Elai! Play date again soon!!!

    P.S. My friend, Mariel, is the woman behind Sitting Pretty. I wanted to buy all her tapes!!!

    • Eliza permalink
      November 26, 2012 2:21 pm

      Playdate-slash-makeup session! Haha! Tell your friend I need a magnetic board!! I forgot to buy!!

  5. November 27, 2012 1:28 pm

    the boys at the dizzy dress booth are connor and cooper the twins of charmaine! haha

    • Eliza permalink
      November 27, 2012 10:17 pm

      Charmaine was actually in the picture, then moved away for me to take a better shot. Pero the boys didn’t want to go, nag-pose pa! πŸ˜€

  6. November 29, 2012 6:49 pm

    Hi Ms. Eli! Twas nice to meet you at the LATCH seminar last Saturday. I was the one who rode with you on the full elevator going down! Sabi ko na nga ba I’ve heard of your blog before… =)

    • Eliza permalink
      November 29, 2012 8:09 pm

      It was nice to meet you too!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

