Skip to content

Glamourbox.Ph: Beauty in a Box!

December 18, 2012

The past couple of months saw the arrival of a beauty trend that’s been in practice for sometime elsewhere – the sample box! I was particularly interested in the Glamourbox, having seen their first box featured in several blogs. I was so excited when Pam of Glamourbox.Ph wrote me and offered to send me their premiere box!

Every piece I’ve read about the Glamourbox always raves about the box itself. I would have to agree. It’s really good quality, and totally reusable. It’s packed really nicely too.

It comes with a card that describes all the goodies to try.

For November, this was the product lineup:

Perfume samples: Burberry Sport, CK Eternity Aqua, Bvlgari Omnia, Bvlgari Man.
Makeup: Eye of Horus Mascara, Ofra Lipstick Palette
Skincare: Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Balancing Softener and Pop Up Masks, Yves Rocher Slimming Action Concentrate
Gift Card: Yves Rocher PhP200

For these two items alone, the box was well worth it!

The full-sized mascara costs PhP1,290.00 and the lip palette retails for PhP1,050.00. If that’s not a good deal, I don’t know what is.

So the moment I could, I signed myself up for a monthly subscription plan. (December boxes ran out fast! I was very lucky to have been able to sign up when they announced extra boxes)

My December Glamourbox arrived the other day! The theme was “Holiday Glow”. Here’s what’s inside:

Skincare: Obagi Foaming Gel, Skin Food Gold Caviar Toner and Emulsion, Kosmea Hydrating Water Mist, Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel
Makeup: VMV Hypoallergenics lipstick in Girl Next Door
Perfume Samples: Issey Miyake Sport for Men, Issey Miyake for Women
Gift Card: House of Obagi Half Off on the Obagi Signature Treatment, VMV Hypoallergenics 15% off.

My winner item for the December box is the full-sized VMV lipstick, which retails for PhP1,050.00. Mine was a bit damaged though. *sad face*

I love Glamourbox! At first I wasn’t so into getting so many skin care samples, but after trying them out, I realized it’s really the perfect way to find a new toner, moisturizer or treatment cream. The full sizes can be SO expensive. They always give you a substantial amount to sample so you’ll know whether you would like it for long-term use.

Thank you Glamourbox.PH for sending me my first box. You’ve gained a long-term customer in the process. I’m looking forward to the future boxes!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2012 9:19 am

    SUPER sulit ha!

    • Eliza permalink
      December 18, 2012 10:32 am

      Magugustuhan mo to muther.

  2. December 22, 2012 8:42 pm

    So nice! I just visited the site, the January subscriptions were all sold out. I’ve been bloghopping and taking a look at what subscribers were getting every month to see if I would also like the samples they send out. πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      December 27, 2012 10:59 pm

      It’s been worth it so far. Can’t wait for the January box. πŸ™‚

  3. March 8, 2013 12:34 am

    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start
    my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    completely unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had
    to ask!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 8, 2013 10:11 am

      Hi! I use WordPress with the Genesis platform installed. I also had my blog’s theme custom-made. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Beauty in a Sample Box: BDJ Box x Glamourbox | Clueless Mom in Manila
  2. Beauty in a Sample Box: BDJ Box x Glamourbox | Milk for Oreo

Leave a Reply

