Skip to content

The Next9 Babywearing Video is Out!

February 27, 2013

A while back I mentioned on a babywearing post that I, along with other babywearing moms helped Jen of next9 in filming her new ringsling instructional videos. That day was just such a fun day spent babywearing, eating really yummy food and spending time with like-minded moms. On that day, we also filmed interviews that next9 turned into a babywearing video titled, “next9: Promoting the Life and Style of Babywearing”. What do you think of the title? #fishing

I’m posting it here to share. I’m so honored Jen asked me to be part of this project. When Basti is big already and won’t even want to give me a kiss in public, I can always go back to this babywearing video and cry buckets.

My favorite scenes:

  • Denise going “Stop the car!”
  • Basti and I doing turns in a ringsling back-carry.
  • Jenny being interviewed, talking to little E in her “mommy” voice. So adorable.
  • Jen’s pictures babywearing then-little K. #payatdotcom

Watch!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeuliette permalink
    March 23, 2013 10:44 am

    hi, just wanted to know if ther will be another babywearing meet soon? i wanted to try on the different kinds of wraps. just to get a feel of them.. im giving birth by april! πŸ™‚

    • Eliza permalink
      March 25, 2013 12:03 am

      Hi! We’re planning one for this summer. Stay tuned! πŸ™‚

  2. jane permalink
    May 20, 2013 4:02 pm

    Hi! Where can i order ring slings?

    • Eliza permalink
      May 22, 2013 10:00 am

      Hi! There are a number of online stores that sell them. Try looking for next9 or Tickled Moms on Facebook. There’s also a link on my sidebar for the online store of Mothering Earthlings. She has them as well.

  3. Marian permalink
    February 27, 2014 9:18 am

    hi! i’m a new mom to a 2-month old daughter and knowing about this ring slings is such a relief especially now that I am back working and had to leave my baby at home! Please help! I need to get one the soonest.

    Thank you!

    • Eliza permalink
      March 12, 2014 11:15 pm

      How can I help you? πŸ™‚

  4. Wearific permalink
    November 11, 2014 9:18 pm

    Hi there I have been thinking about whether you can call babywearing a lifestyle or not… I am not sure you can, however, choosing to wear your baby definitely gives you more freedom. This might result in a more relaxed attitude. And, given the growing amount of wraps available, the wrap definitely becomes a part of your outfit and a means by which you can express your personality.

Leave a Reply

