Skip to content

What’s Beauty? Snoe Knows!

March 20, 2013

Snoe Beauty first entered my realm of consciousness (wow deep) when Karotitay (the enabler of all things lovely and beautiful) tagged me on a post, raving about their liquid eyeliner. At that time, I lived but a kanto away from their SM Supercenter then-kiosk-now-store and checked them out immediately. I found their things interesting and the branding super cute, and filed Snoe in my “to try in the future” space in my brain.

I first had my first taste of Snoe when I got a sample of their Oil for All Argan Oil in the February Glamourbox. That, and some urging from a couple of friends to try out their makeup, pushed me to visit their Supercenter outlet to buy the much-raved-about Poudre Extraordinaire.

This finishing powder did not disappoint. It gives great coverage, has a really nice texture and quite affordable too. Since recommending it to a few people, it has earned the nickname “diwata powder” because of the flawless coverage it gives.

I had a hankering for more Snoe products after trying out these two products and as the universe would have it, a basket of Snoe goodies landed on my doorstep! (Thank you Jardine!)

IMG_0303

For skincare, I got the Shoo-Zit Don’t Bother Me Deep Cleansing Acne Wash, the Emu.Cleanse Foaming Cream Wash and the Vitamin-C Rich Calamansi Whitening Detoz Clay Mask.

I’ve been using Emu.Cleanse for a few weeks now. It reminds me of cucumber-scented products maybe because of the singkamas in it. I also love masks so I am enjoying this Calamansi face mask very much. They have other products in their Emu oil line. Emu.Tox caught my attention in particular, because of it’s description – Botox Serum. Ooh, definitely something to try in the future.

For makeup, they sent me Poudre Synthesis, which is a BB liquid powder base with a matte finish, Poudre Extraordinaire, Parallel CC Cream and Rouge Deluxe lipstick.

The Poudre Synthesis went well under my Missha BB Cream and I didn’t get so oily as I did when I would wear BB cream alone. The Rouge Deluxe was very moisturizing, had great staying power, and is highly pigmented. Even after I ate a full meal, the color was still on my lips.

The Snoe body stuff sounds simply delicious. Here’s Hair Heroes Super Fresh Sage Tea Tree and Peppermint 5-in-1 Conditioner, Body Ritual Hair and Body Glaze, Honey Bath Syrup and Scrumptious Body Spritz – all in Vanilla Bean and Butterscotch, Face Custard Body and Face Powder and a Body Softener.

The Vanilla Bean and Butterscotch line is nice for those who like sweet and rich scents. I’m more of a light, fruity person, so I would like to try the Honey Dew and Melon version of the spritz.

My favorite is the Hair Heroes Conditioner. It is perfect for the coming scorching summer we are predicted to expect. It’s a cleansing conditioner, but you can also use it as a deep treatment mask, a leave in conditioner, head massage treatment and even a foot treatment!

What I also love about the Snoe is the passion behind the business. The two women behind the brand, Jen and Gen, are both passionate about cosmetics and it’s this passion that has helped build Snoe into a brand that’s making a mark in the local beauty industry. Nevermind that they are not dermatologists, chemists or pharmacists. They are real women who know what other real women want and need! I’m so happy to see a Filipino beauty brand deliver such good products. Hope you guys can try some of their stuff for yourselves! They come out with new stuff all the time, so check back them often to see their latest products.

You may buy Snoe from any of their stores and outlets all over Metro Manila, Cebu, General Santos and Bohol. Visit and like their Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/SnoeBeauty) for updates and more information on branches and products. Follow them on Twitter (@SnoeBeautyInc) and on Instagram (@SnoeBeautyInc) for the latest news and updates! You may also buy Snoe online from their website (www.snoebeauty.inc) through the link that leads to their Shop Pinas portal.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chen permalink
    December 4, 2014 8:52 pm

    I envy you! How did you get the gift?

    • Eliza permalink
      December 16, 2014 2:40 pm

      Hi Chen! They sent it to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

