Skip to content

The Painter Wins “Best In Show” at the Art Renewal Center Salon 2013!

May 3, 2013

I am so happy to share that The Painter won a painting competition again! I’ve already shared this on Facebook and Twitter, but I am still so very much on a high that I really just have blog about it. Bear with me. I’m so so proud of my husband I would rent out a billboard on EDSA to shout it out if I could.

The competition is the same one I blogged about last year, which is the annual Art Renewal Center Salon International. Last year, he won first place in the Figurative Category for this painting:

“Resurrection”. Oil on canvas. Private collection.

This year, he entered this painting:

“Interregnum”, oil on canvas. Private collection.

Out of 850 artists and thousands of work submitted, “Interregnum” was awarded Best In Show. BEST IN SHOW. When I read the email I couldn’t stop squealing!!

This same painting was entered into the Borobodur Auction in Singapore earlier this year, and did very well considering it was Orley’s first time to participate. I think this win is so well-deserved as I saw first-hand what it took to create it. If I didn’t know any better, I would say it is my husband’s blood on that painting instead of paint.

I am so proud of you Orley!

To know more about the Art Renewal Center and this year’s winners, check it out on their website here: http://www.artrenewal.org/pages/salon_winners.php?contest=2012-2013%20Salon&page=Main

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2013 8:52 am

    wow!!! yan ang best painting I”ve seen this year, a true masterpiece! very deserving… congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

