Skip to content

My Mother’s Day at Ayala Malls

May 20, 2013

The SoMoms paired up with Ayala Malls last week for a Mother’s Day treat and celebration that I truly enjoyed. I’ve been feeling off lately, a little out of my wits and running low on blogging mojo. The #MomsPerfectDay treat was the perfect pick-me-up for this tired, ragged and stressed-filled person that is Mom.

Our Ayala Mall Mother’s Day experience started a few days before Mother’s Day. Ayala Malls were ever so nice to treat us to a day at the mall, and OC Mom Kris and I chose TriNoMa for our #MomsPerfectDay treat. We started the day with lunch at Wee Nam Kee.

photo from ocmominmanila’s instagram

My first time. Canyoubilibit. I really liked it. Basti did too! I’ve been dreaming of these cereal prawns since that day. Must go back soon! Thank you Wee Nam Kee Trinoma for the awesome food and wonderful service.

Full of white chicken and prawn, we searched TriNoMa for our Mother’s Day outfits. I found several outfits I liked, but decided on this one from Mango.

This is actually a dress, as proven by the Mango sales assistant in the store wearing what seemed like an XXXXXXXXS version of this. So I wore it as a top. Judge me.

I have been malevolently planning to ensnare Kris into my makeup madness. A trip to MAC did just that. I only bought two things, while Kris bought, like, twenty. Heehee!

My MAC loot. I got Pro Longwear Concealer which is an awesome product. You only need a tiny bit, it doesn’t crease and it lasts forever. I also bought a kohl pencil in Feline. This is a classic I’ve been wanting for lining my waterline.

Kris’ loot. I’m so proud of her, haha! She was only aiming to buy a concealer and setting powder but ended up with those PLUS primer, eyeshadow, foundation and my favorite MAC brush ever, the 217.

photo from ocmominmanila’s instagram

On Mother’s Day itself, I invited my mom to celebrate  with us at Greenbelt 5.

There was an awesome high tea spread by Bizu. It was nice to hang out there, eating yummy pastries, while listening to a keyboard and violin duo in the background. Shoppers were coming and going, enjoying a nice treat in between malling and shopping. Anyone who had a receipt from a purchase of at PhP2,000.00 at Ayala Malls was welcome to stop by and hangout. Moms were also treated to an express manipedi right at the site! We were all in very high spirits. Who wouldn’t be?

Clockwise, from top: Bizu’s Mother’s Day spread; Manila Mommy Neva and her beautiful family; gorgeous moms Go Jackie Go, and Manila Fashion Observer’s Tin.

Basti really enjoyed the butterfly garden that they set up in the mall itself. He was a bit scared to touch the butterflies, unlike these brave SoKids right here. Sorry Basti. My fault, I know. (I don’t like bugs)

We went for store visits at Lancôme Philippines and Kiehl’s. I was drooling over their skin care products.

Thank you so much for these wonderful Mother’s Day gifts! I lost my bottle of Miracle in a flood, and I’ve been wanting to try this cleanser. I love these!

Gingersnaps was the clothing sponsor of the SoKids. Just look at their cute outfits! I dressed up Basti’s checked shirt and jeans from Gingersnaps with a bowtie, his Feiyue hightops and his ever-present hat.

This, ladies and gentlemen, is the future blogging scene.

It was really fun but it was really tiring. By the end of the day, Basti and I were weak from the heat and the excitement,  so we just took a long shower, jumped into bed, and cuddled the night away.

Sounds like the perfect Mother’s Day to me.

Thank you Ayala Malls!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2013 2:15 pm

    it was a fun and “hot” mother’s day with you ladies!! 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Self-Improvement Task #8: A Perfect Day | OC Mom in Manila

Leave a Reply

