Skip to content

Not-So-Guilty Pleasures at Taste Central

May 24, 2013

I have a confession: I am an online shop-a-holic.  Not surprising, actually, considering my Ethernet cable is practically intravenously fed into my arm at this point. It’s really easy to get hooked. How else can I explain the rush of sitting in front of your computer at 4am, dressed to the nines in pajamas and a clay mask, and checking out Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour blushes at the same time? It’s grubby and glamour existing in the same pocket of area in the universe. When does that happen without colossal fail?

When Taste Central broke into the online shopping scene, I thought, “Okay, another online buying site.” What, with all the online stores already existing, it certainly wasn’t anything new, at least to me. But I was proven wrong.

Taste Central is the retail partner of a premier group buying site, Deal Grocer. Deal Grocer is known for their lineup of awesome deals from well-chosen vendors. Honestly, it’s the one group buying site that doesn’t cast a shadow of doubt on my mind. Given that, Taste Central proves to follow suit with their roster of well-curated brands and products. I didn’t hesitate when the SoMoms were given the chance to try out their service.

Naturally, where would I look first? Makeup of course. I could not resist these awesome deals on shu uemura sets. I bought these two:

I also got Basti a little something-something:

The whole online shopping process was painless, with a flat rate of 100 pesos for shipping. The box came promptly the next day, wrapped perfectly and securely in a Taste Central box. Even the receipt was properly presented. It’s in the little things, really.

And here’s our stuff! Yey!

Taste Central comes up with new stuff all the time, so it’s great to check it every week. The range of products is pretty neat.

Yummy food selections, including stuff from Trader Joe’s. I have a feeling the most-Instagrammed product of all time, Cookie Butter, is not far behind.

TJ’s Corn and Chile Tomato-less Salsa. TJ’s Cinnamon Sugar Grinder, TJ’s Red Quinoa, Sabatino & Co. White Truffle Cream, Godiva chocolates, unique Kit Kat flavors from Japan, Vosges Mo’s Milk Bar with Smoked Bacon

Cool stuff for the house.

Eames placemats with matching coasters, the Bang & Olufsen phone for those who want to go all Devil Wears Prada, Heima Skala House Lamp, DwellStudio duvet set, Bang & Olufsen earphones, and a cute set of drawers I want for Basti from Costa del Sul.

And of course, more beauty stuff. They carry one of my favorite brands, Tarte. Here’s hoping they bring in more Tarte products. Fans of Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12-Hour blush, raise your hands!

Tarte’s Lipsurgence Tint, Chantecaille loose powder (which has achieved HG status among some beauty junkies), Philosophy Purity cleanser (excellent with the Clarisonic), Tarte cheek stain, Tarte Prime, Shine and Define kit (sold out dammit), and Chanel nail polish

Overall, it was a pretty pleasant shopping experience. They’ve made a customer out of me.

Thank you for the shopping spree Taste Central! Have a look and see for yourself. But prepare, (if I may borrow a line from Taste Central’s website), “Hold your breath… Amazing coming your way.”

http://tastecentral.com/

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

