Skip to content

My NYC Makeup Haul from Sephora, Inglot and MAC. {Video}

October 14, 2013

Hi guys! I promised I would show you guys what makeup I bought in New York. I’m experimenting with a video today. Please forgive my noobie-ness. I have to work on background, editing, length, lighting and quality. But hey, if you don’t start doing it, you never will, right?

Hope you can bear with my makeup haul video! 🙂

Any comments (cringe cringe) will be appreciated.


Thanks for watching!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2013 10:50 pm

    Could you be the newest beauty vlogger (hate the term guru) I will follow? I used to have the Too Faced Shadow Primer but over time I noticed the consistency changed. The liquid and cream component separates on me. Grr… I know of one other person who experienced the same thing. Hopefully yours doesn’t do that. Anyway, I’ll stick to my UD Primer and Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer. Love my MAC 217 and Sigma F80 as well. haay…I could go on and on blabbing about makeup. Maybe I should start making videos. Lol.

    • Eliza permalink
      October 14, 2013 11:27 pm

      You know what, ako naman I don’t get along with UD primer potion. As in ayhayret! Hopefully this Too Faced one works out well.

      • October 15, 2013 12:15 am

        Have you heard of the brand LOL (Lots of Love) Cosmetics? The eyeshadows and blushes are pretty dang good. They’re so inexpensive at around 139php or so. They remind me of the BYS eyeshadows. I only found them at the Watsons branch in Rob Galleria. Haven’t spotted them anywhere else.

      • Eliza permalink
        October 15, 2013 1:43 am

        Yes. Pero a name like “LOL” doesn’t appeal to me, haha! (Yes I get affected by stuff like that) But I’ll give it a closer look-see!

      • October 15, 2013 2:26 am

        I know, I know. LOL. They could have come up with something nicer. 🙂

  2. October 15, 2013 3:27 pm

    i love the video eli! i went to sephora in singapore and signed up for membership haha and i only bought a mask and micellar water 😛 i still need you to do my fez!!

    do more vids! nakakatuwa!

  3. October 16, 2013 9:25 am

    ansarap mo panoodin! you are so photogenic.. este …videogenic?

    • Eliza permalink
      October 16, 2013 10:52 am

      I want a better camera. Ang bilog ng mukha ko sa point and shoot ko!

  4. Marj permalink
    October 16, 2013 9:42 am

    You are soooo funny! More videos please!

    • Eliza permalink
      October 16, 2013 10:50 am

      I need to talk faster!

  5. October 16, 2013 12:40 pm

    Your blog has always been a great resource to me when it comes to breastfeeding, babywearing, and other parenting issues, and now pati makeup na rin! I love it! I can’t wait for Inglot to be available here.

  6. Valerie permalink
    October 31, 2013 1:26 pm

    A star is born! You should totally make more videos, Eli. Seriously. 🙂 You look so cute and completely comfortable in front of the camera. Lavet!

    • Eliza permalink
      November 1, 2013 2:50 am

      Naks naman! 😀 Thank you Val. 😉

Leave a Reply

